Hello

I have been feeling really bad lately about not posting anything in a long time.  But, today I was looking at other’s blogs and realized most of my friends are in the same boat so I stopped feeling so bad.  I guess an update is well over due.

Michael is 3.  He knows is ABC’s and can recognize both capital letters and lower case letters.  He can count up to 13 and can recognize up to 10.  He started preschool in March and absolutely loves it.  He rides a bus and every morning he asks if he gets to ride the bus.  He is taking swim lessons this summer, his favorite part is jumping in.  Today he kept getting out of the pool because he wanted to jump in.  Then when it was finally time to jump in he didn’t realize it so it took him a while before he got out.  He is talking a lot better now which is soooo nice.  When Michael was 2 and I complained that he was difficult everyone told me 3’s were worse.  I have to disagree, Michael is so much better now that he is 3!

This is Michael’s Birthday Cake I made him.  It was a lot of fun, and I’m glad it turned out.

Michael’s first day of Preschool

The school bus:

Daniel just turn 1 a little over a week ago.  I can’t believe how fast this past year went by.  He is walking really well, loves to eat, and color.  It is amazing at how fast he catches on to things.  Daniel loves fruit!  This is a huge change, Michael has never like any fruit.  It is amazing at how different our boys are, they even look so different.  People are always telling me that Daniel looks like my side of the family and Michael looks like David.

Pictures of swim lessons and Daniel’s birthday will hopefully be posted soon. I haven’t uploaded them to the computer yet.

Leave a Reply

